55th Australian Export Awards

By Exhibition and Event Association of Australasia , 28 July, 2017

The Australian Export Awards (AEA) is a national program that honours Australian businesses for their export achievements and contribution to Australia’s economic prosperity. There are 12 national award categories with state and territory winners automatically being entered into a 13th category – ‘Australian Exporter of the Year’. Finalist & Winner Benefits include:

  • Austrade will prepare a comprehensive media/publicity campaign highlighting the success of all national finalists;
  • An Australian Export Awards National Finalist certificate;
  • Entitlement to use the national Australian Export Award finalist logo for your corporate marketing materials;
  • Profile as a national finalist on the Australian Export Awards website (www.exportawards.gov.au);
  • Networking with all finalists at the finalist lunch prior to the National Awards ceremony;
  • Opportunity to participate in the finalist masterclass conducted by a specialist facilitator;
  • Opportunity to network with other leading exporters, export facilitators, key government officials and sponsors who support Australian exporters; and
  • Entitlement to use the national Australian Export Awards finalist logo for your corporate marketing materials;
  • Feedback from national judges on your application submission.

Entry is free and applications are still open. A national award ceremony will be held on December 5 2017. A list of closing dates and state award ceremonies can be found below.

ACT 31 July 2017 27 September 2017
NSW 14 August 2017 25 October 2017
NT 4 August 2017 21 September 2017
QLD 7 August 2017 7 September 2017
SA 7 August 2017 11 October 2017
TAS 15 August 2017 13 October 2017
VIC 31 July 2017 16 October 2017
WA 7 August 2017 26 October 2017