"Recognising and celebrating excellence in our industry."

EEAA 2014 Awards for Excellence

20 November 2014
Melbourne Room, Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre

Congratulations to our 2014 EEAA Awards for Excellence winners.

Finalists across 15 categories were acknowledged for their achievements throughout the year. The 2014 entries included exciting new shows and established ones, new products and services, proud teams from venues and shows and other categories. All categories attracted a high standard of entries – in some cases only a whisker separated the winners. It was competitive.

EEAA introduced a Hall of Fame for Members who have won a category for three consecutive years.


Best Australian Show

Award Sponsor: Agility Fairs & Events, Presenter: Bob Moore

Winner: Dog Lovers Show, Event Management International

Best New Zealand Show

Award Sponsor: International Convention Centre Sydney and [email protected], Presenter: Helen Mantellato

Winner: Canterbury buildnz | designex, XPO Exhibitions

Hall of Fame – Best Green Initiative

Presenter: EEAA President, Domenic Genua

Winner: Reed Exhibitions Australia, Category winner in 2014, 2013 & 2012

Richard Geddes Young Achiever

Award Sponsor: Ungerboeck Software, Presenter: Fred Lazzerini

Winner: Lauren Milledge, Sydney Showground

Commended: Robyn Gardner, Diversified Communications

Commended: Amy Schwab, Reed Exhibitions Australia

Commended: Jonathan Whyman, Reed Exhibitions Australia

Category winners

Best Consumer Show Over 10,000m2

Award Sponsor: FABframe, Presenter: Rod Peter

Winner: Motorclassica, Exhibitions & Trade Fairs

Best Trade Show Over 10,000m2

Award Sponsor: Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Presenter: Peter King

Winner: Fine Food Australia – Melbourne, Diversified Communications

Best Supplier Team

Award Sponsor: Exhibitions & Trade Fairs, Presenter: Gary Daly

Winner: League of Legends 2014, VIM Media & Events

Best Venue Team

Award Sponsor: Reed Exhibitions, Presenter: Brian Thomas

Winner: Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre for 20th International AIDS Conference (AIDS 2014)

Best New Product or Service

Award Sponsor: Diversified Communications, Presenter: David Longman

Winner: Venue Management Solution with Real Time Booking Engine for Events, iVvy

Best Green Initiative

Award Sponsor: Octanorm, Presenter: Bill Bell

Winner: Reed Exhibitions and Sydney Exhibition Centre @ Glebe Island Sustainable Transport, Reed Exhibitions Australia

Most Outstanding Marketing Campaign

Award Sponsor: EEAA New Zealand, Presenter: Dona White

Winner: Cake Bake & Sweets Show, National Media

Commended: Cellar Door Wine Festival – Adelaide, Adelaide Convention Centre

 Best Consumer Show Under 10,000m2

Award Sponsor: Expo Direct, Presenter: Eden Fridman

Winner: Dog Lovers Show, Event Management International

Best Trade Show Under 10,000m2

Award Sponsor: Dockside Group, Presenter: Philip Beauchamp

Winner: Security Exhibition & Conference, Diversified Communications

Commended: Irrigation Australia Exhibition, Exhibitions & Trade Fairs

Best Custom Stand

Award Sponsor: Sydney Showground, Presenter: Rebecca Hughes

Winner: Cisco Stand at Cisco Live, Exhibit Systems

Commended: Hafele Australia Stand at AWISA, by DisplayWise

Best Show Team

Award Sponsor: Service Skills Australia, Presenter: Melinda Brown

Winner: National 4 X 4 Outdoor Show & Fishing and Boating Expo – Melbourne, Exhibitions & Trade Fairs

Best New Show

Award Sponsor: Sydney Showground, Presenter: Jimmy Busteed

Winner: Canterbury buildnz | designex, XPO Exhibitions