EEAA 2018 Awards For Excellence

The Exhibition and Event Association of Australasia’s Awards for Excellence celebrates outstanding achievement within the exhibition and event industry.

It recognises the exceptional work of Organisers, Association Organisers, Venues and Suppliers, and honours the contributions made by both companies and individuals.

The EEAA 2018 Awards for Excellence will be presented at a gala dinner on Wednesday, 5 December at the ICC Sydney.

Don’t miss this opportunity to be recognised by your peers and to share your achievements with the industry.

Entries will be judged by a panel of over 30 independent industry experts including representatives of the
international events community.


  • Entries open Monday 13 August 2018
  • Entries close on Friday 21 September 2018
  • Finalists announced early November
  • Awards night Wednesday 5 December 2018


This year we have introduced new Assessment Criteria for the Show categories. The criteria have been simplified to allow entrants to more easily tell a richer story about their event.

We have also added a renewed focus on corporate social responsibility, and are publishing the weighting for each criteria to provide more transparency.


This year’s Richard Geddes Young Achiever will travel to Tokyo to attend the Global Association for the Exhibition Industry’s (UFI) Asia-Pacific Conference from 14–15 March 2019.

The scholarship is part of an expanded partnership between Tourism Australia and EEAA to support the careers of young people working in our industry.

For the first time, the 2018 winner of the annual Richard Geddes Young Achiever Award will be the recipient of a major prize sponsored by Tourism Australia.

The scholarship is part of the expanded Platinum partnership for the between Tourism Australia and EEAA Young Stars to support the careers of young people working in our industry.

See the Entry Kit for more information on assessment criteria, guidelines, rules and and tips for applying.

Download Entry Kit

The awards program will be managed online through the dedicated portal.

Go to the Awards Portal and log in or register to start planning your entries. These can be saved at any stage and you can continue to edit them until the submission deadline.


  • Best Consumer Show under 10,000 M2
  • Best Consumer Show over 10,000 M2
  • Best Trade Show under 10,000 M2
  • Best Trade Show over 10,000 M2
  • Best New Show
  • Best Association Event
  • Best Custom Stand
  • Most Outstanding Marketing Campaign
  • Best New Product or Service
  • Best New Initiative – Small Scale Venue
  • Best New Initiative – Large Scale Venue
  • Best Corporate Citizenship
  • Best Show Team
  • Best Venue Team
  • Best Supplier Team – Event
  • Best Supplier – Services or Products
  • Richard Geddes Young Achiever
  • Unsung Hero Award
  • Innovation Champion Award
  • Most Creative Innovation in Event “Experience” Delivery
  • Best Innovation in Event Tech
  • Best Show*

*This category cannot be entered in its own right. Winners from the Show categories will automatically qualify for Best Show. The winner of this category is crowned show of the year after a second round of judging.

See the winners and photo gallery from the 2017 EEAA Awards for Excellence